London : Day 1

Londres6.jpg

After 3 fantastic days in London I’m finally back with this very exciting article. If you follow me on Instagram, you have probably seen many of the pictures I posted everyday. I feel like there was a lot of food but I couldn’t resist. It was too tempting.

We arrived on June 28th morning and we walked around the gigantic but still beautiful Hyde Park. We couldn’t do much as we were stuck with luggages until afternoon. After checking in, we were finally able to shop around and visit some places like Buckingham Palace but with the rainy weather it was disappointing. We managed to travel in the Tube safely and made it out every time at the right place. My first impression was “Even better than I expected”. I only had a small souvenir of London when I came 3 years ago. I think that London is one of those cities where you have to see so much more outside of downtown not like Paris.

The first night, we had to taste fish & chips. The first bite was amazing and the second even better. I’ve never actually tried fish and chips before but I don’t remember tasting anything so good.  We walked around Soho and had a casual drink at a pub.We tried to be as British as possible.

LondresLondres3.jpgLondres2Londres4Londres5.jpg

Leave a comment

