Face Cleanser : What I recommend

1_635945384927062601_Afterlight_Edit.jpg

If you follow my blog for a while, you know that I’ve tried many cleansers for a long time. Today, I finally decided to put out an article dedicated to 6 cleansers I tried and separate those that I like and the ones I don’t. For an acne prone skin person, I’ve always used products made for my skin type or all skin types.

Cleansing your face is very important no matter what you do on a daily basis. Doing it twice a day is enough. First in the morning, it allows your skin to “wake up” and start the day fresh and protected from the pollution with a good skin care routine. Then at night, your face needs more attention because, like I said, with all the pollution, the cold or the sun, your dirty hands… your skin has been through a lot in just one day and a good cleanse is welcome.

Of course, there are different sorts of cleansers : foam, exfoliant, gel, soap and oil. The most common kind is gel cleanser like Effaclar by La Roche-Posay or Garnier Pure Active. As far as I’m concerned, I’m sticking to that because I think it cleanses better and a little bit goes a long way. However, I was very surprised by the texture of the Gentle Skin Cleanser by Cetaphil. Once you apply it, it doesn’t foam but you feel that it’s cleansing.

As for the 3 cleansers that I’m not keen on, I simply don’t find them effective enough. It doesn’t work as well as I would like for me. But shame on me, Nivea cleansing mousse  is actually  for dry and sensitive skin. But what is, in my opinion, the biggest problem is the amount of product necessary. Their Clean Deeper is not better because it’s supposedly an exfoliating cleansing gel, kind of. But no matter what it claims to do, no results or improvements for me. That’s why I expected a lot from Garnier Pure Active which is the perfect product for acne prone skin. At first, it worked perfectly for a while and I was swearing by it. Then, after a long time using it, it turned out that the results got less and less visible. Besides, the brush thingy is a fail. When you have pimples, the last thing you want to do is touch them and this brush is not helping you at all, I’m very disppointed since the packaging makes it seem so nice. No thank you.

 Montages1Pictures1Pictures2.jpgPictures3.jpg

 

 

2 thoughts on “Face Cleanser : What I recommend

Leave a comment

