3 Moisturizers You Should Purchase

moisturizers.jpg

Spring is on its way but I still feel that cold fresh air coming to me everytime I go out, am I the only one ? I’m sure not. To avoid that, I layer on as many fashionable pieces as possible but at the end of the day, when I take all those thick layers off, my skin still feels dry (wtf?). Well this is when a good moisturizer comes handy. Since my younger age my body skin, counter to my face, has always been overly-dry and if you are the same you know how annoying it is when you have to moisturize every freaking single day. As far as I’m concern I don’t have the patience to do it every day even if it doesn’t take me long. In result, this is when my trek desperately looking for a moisturizer started.

Of course, if you read my previous articles about skin care you know, by now, my gratefulness to dermatologists. However, I don’t feel that spending 50€ to hear that my skin’s dry can help me more. There are very affordable and still effective moisturizers in the market and there are closer than you think. I’m not talking about those 100$ cream made with whatever natural ingredients and gold extract. No need for that. My personal preferences are for creams instead of oils. The thicker the better, and the more comfortable I feel.

moisturizers2.jpg

First one, Hei Poa Tahiti Monoï Balm. It’s the first time I use one of their product but I’ve read a lot of great reviews about their monoï oils. Basically you can’t buy a thicker product. It’s a balm not a cream so the texture is solid and you have to scoop out a tiny bit and warm it up in your hands. There’s no other way to use it but the result is amazing. I’ve been using it for a week now and it does wonder for my skin as well as for my hair (yes you can apply it on the ends of your hair). Because of its thickness it’s very hard to work the product. Besides it doesn’t absorb as fast as other moisturizers would, but it doesn’t bother me because it’s like having a second skin protecting my actual skin from pollution and stuff.

moisturizers3.jpg

Then, we have The Body Shop Body Butter. It’s one of the first real moisturizer that I got about 2 years ago. What to say that I haven’t already declared ? I have two of them in my possession and you can’t go wrong with it. The large range of different scents they propose in store and online can please everyone… From chocolate to green tea, I’m sure you’ll find the one that you like. Moreover, it’s totally affordable and you can even purchase the double size of 400 ML (double price). Counter to the first one, its thickness doesn’t prevent a faster absorbtion in the skin.

moisturizers1

Finally, Neutrogena Deep Moisture is a new baby in my collection. I’ve never been keen on Neutrogena but I believe when you have a very dry skin they are one of the best company out there. For the past month I’ve been alternating between this and the Tahiti Balm and my skin thanks me. I have less dry patches and my skin feels a lot more smooth and hydrated. The texture is creamier so it absorbs faster which is a plus when I’m on a rush in the morning but still want a flawless skin. I use it with my mom and we’re fully satisfied.

And you what’s your favorite moisturizer during Winter time ?

5 thoughts on “3 Moisturizers You Should Purchase

Leave a comment

