Christmas spirit

Ho ho ho ! Christmas is here, you can’t even imagine how excited I am because it’s my favorite time of the year OF COURSE ! I love how Christmas has the power to reunite everyone. It’s a time of giving back and helping those in need. I love to see all the beautiful messages and things people do and share on social media. As for me, every year around Christmas/Winter time, because it gets really cold here in Paris I try to give as many clothes as I can from my closet and that I don’t need anymore to charities. Maybe it’s not as helpful as giving money, but I think doing just a little something is already worth every penny.

f591af33df09f814717a409c523502d7

But what I enjoy the most about Christmas is to see my family gathered around a table full of yummy meal, listen to Christmas songs, wear this horrible sweater you’ll never ever wear the rest of the year. It’s kind of like a thanksgiving but for everyone. The most exciting time for me is the gift opening moment ! Not that I’m living for presents but I am so cheerful when I see others open their gifts,  it just makes me feel so damn happy.

IMG_2246

Moreover the Christmas vibe going on in Paris and I’m sure other cities makes everyone so much more happy and festive. That’s all we need.

IMG_8565IMG_8558IMG_2256

I hope you all are going to spend a Merry Christmas ! Sending loves from Paris.

xx Cindy

Leave a comment

